Issaq, directed by Manish Tiwary, stares Prateik Babbar and newcomer Amrya Dastur. The music of Issaq is directed by Sachin Gupta, Krsna and Jigar. With these great music directors, come amazing vocals like Mamta Sharma and Mohit Chauhan. The music offers unique arrangements and is worth a listen.
The title track ‘Issaq Tera’ is sung by Mohit Chauhan. This song begins with a beautiful instrumental and continues with the interludes of flute. It is a dreamy romantic number and voice of Mohit is very smooth and creamy.

The classical number of the film is ‘Jheeni Re Jeeni Re’ which is sung by Pratibha Baghel and Rashid Khan. The song is slow and well balanced with complete light tabla and alaaps. Next is Bhole Chale by sachin Gupta and Rahul Ram. This is a wild village song which seems a celebration song. It is no gem but still fun to listen.

Ankit Tewari’s Aag ki Dariya is a rock song of Issaq. It is an angry number with very hard guitar arrangements and vocalists. This is the best track of the album so far. 
  1. Ye Aag Ka Dariya Hai - Ankit Tiwari